Just A Few Things

It’s 12:30 AM, I am tired, no exhausted, yet sleep aludes me.

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve blogged anything. Here are a few things that have gone in the last several weeks.

  • Thomas was sick with the flu and strep throat
  • A week and a half later he broke out in hives..Dr thinks it was the antibiotic..I don’t think so
  • That same week Jenna got a bad ear infection
  • After that the kids started their 3 1/2 week break from school
  • A week later I came down with strep throat..never had that in my whole 30 something years
  • Had to get 5 people packed and ready for our Walt Disney trip (while sick w/strep)
  • Same week our company was suspended from one of the businesses we vendor for b/c one of our crews had a person on the job that had not been background checked. Having all people background checked is a necessity and is terms for termination of contract with them.
  • Left for Walt Disney World
  • Actually let Tom drive almost all the way and I actually slept on and off on way down.. two things I never do while traveling
  • Walt Disney was fun..but being sick and stressed over above did take it’s toll the first few days
  • Learned to let it all go and have fun anyway..now if I could just do that all the time!
  • Roles reversed while on vacation…usually I hate large crowds of people and get agitated, irritable, & impatient because of them. Tom is the free spirit who loves people & doesn’t let anything bother him. Not so on this trip at all..total role reversal
  • Thursday night Jenna woke up complaining that her ear was bothering her.
  • Friday Thomas was broke out in little itchy bumps all over face and arms probably from sunscreen I used..that has never happened before
  • Saturday we came home..couldn’t do another park again..Walt Disney way too crowded and hot and we were all SO tired from cramming in so much in so little time
  • Sunday (today) had to take Jenna into the Children’s Clinic walk in (thank goodness they have one on Sunday) She was in alot of pain and now has another really bad ear infection
  • We still don’t know the status of our contract..we are still suspended at this point..no word on weather it’s indefinitely or temporary
  • On top of all the above it’s that time…and you ladies reading this will understand that and understand why I actually wrote that
  • Now I need a vacation from all the above and a vacation from the vacation!!!! LOL
  • I really did enjoy Walt Disney World in spite of everything going on!
  • Kids on their last week of vacation
  • Now I’m contemplating life..where I am at…where I am supposed to be…who I am…Who I am supposed to be…my purpose..my destiny…and on and on
  • So many questions..so few real answers
  • Wondering what’s next..
  • wish I was back in Disney

OK..I think that’s it..alot has happened in less than a month!

Now that I have dumped my head maybe I can go to sleep….Good Night!

 

Leave a Reply

