My Kid Cracks Me Up

This child of mine just cracks me up.

 

691 

 

So this morning I get up, get my morning coffee and go sit outside on our back porch to awaken fully. Matthew comes out and chatters away. He’s always talking, always moving. He came and sat on my lap and was loving all over me. The conversation to a slight turn and this is how it went.

Matthew: I want to be a country boy & country singer when I grow up.

Me: Really? How come?

Matthew: Well, I’ll be cool & famous.

Me: Yes you would.

Matthew: Ohh, and I would get all the HOT girls chasing after me.

Ohh my gosh! I almost spit out the coffee in my mouth. He’s only 6 years old, where in the world did that come from?! Well, unbeknownst to me Matthew & his brother Thomas had been watching the country video Ladies Love Country Boys starring Trace Adkins earlier that morning. They got a big kick out of it and that is where Matthew got the idea to become a country singer.

Oh how the media influences young minds. You can go here  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=762Hg5Zb5g0 to watch the video so you can get where Matthew was coming from.