This plus This = 12 pounds lighter

 

 

So alot of this………

 

Exercise Room

 

And less of this….

 

rice_pastanew_000

 

And a lot less of this….

breadwhite

 

= me lighter! Am I bragging? Well, yea. You would too. Plus if I write it then it makes me more accountable to keeping it off and staying on track because it is SO easy to get lazy and not exercise or eat right. (Now just so you know one of those machines is borrowed from a friend, two were bought at yard sales really cheap a few years ago, and one piece was bought brand new about 4 years ago.)

 Since January 7th of this year I have lost a total of 12.4 pounds and several inches here and there. Gotta feel good about that. It hasn’t been the easiest thing to do. Somedays Most days I just absolutley hate exercising. There are a lot of days I just want to eat a lot of really bad things. But since losing some pounds I find some of those foods just aren’t worth the risk anymore.

So much has changed for me this year. I have found that there are many things that just aren’t worth it anymore. Such as….

  • eating chips & dip every other night isn’t worth it anymore
  • eating all those “bad” carbs isn’t worth it anymore
  • worrying and fretting just isn’t worth it anymore
  • being depressed about turning 40 soon isn’t worth it anymore
  • being ticked and staying ticked isn’t worth it anymore
  • being so pessimistic isn’t worth it anymore
  • being stressed all the time isn’t worth it anymore
  • holding onto unforgiveness isn’t worth it anymore
  • living in fear isn’t worth it anymore
  • getting irratated easy isn’t worth it anymore

There are many things I could list that just aren’t worth it anymore. Why aren’t they worth it anymore? I finally came to the point that happiness, being healthy, living in peace were so much more valuable than living in constant irritation, depression, being unhappy about my weight, and so on.

It’s good to finally get to a point in your life where peace reigns more than choas. You’d think I would have learned that much earlier but I guess better late then never. This is a good place to be.

So, what’s not worth it to you anymore?

Leave a Reply

