What I’m Thankful for Today (Monday)

Tom

My Goofy hubby. Matthew was so embarassed that his Dad was being so goofy that he hid his face.

 

Yesterday I told you that I was thankful for my church, ROCK Church. You can read about that here.

Today I am thankful for my husband Tom. Tom and I have been through a lot of ups and downs over the course of our marriage. But a few things have remained constant through it all.

  • Tom has always been supportive of me & anything I want to do
  • Tom took in two kids that weren’t his and always treats them as if they were
  • Tom is a wonderful father
  • Tom has put up with a lot junk from me
  • Tom is a good listener..he listens to my worries, my whines, my dreams, my gripes, my hopes, my hurts, my silly remarks, etc
  • Tom is funny. He’s like a kid sometimes which is what I liked so much about him in the begining, then it got old fast, but now I appreciate it even more
  • Tom is an awesome provider, he’s a hard worker
  • He’s a great “fix-it” guy, he can fix anything
  • Tom is easy going, which is good for a type A personality like myself. It has caused conflict but his laidbackness has softened me up over the years, helped me to relax a little
  • Tom is commited to our marriage & family
  • Tom is fun to be around
  • This list could go on and on but I’ll stop it here

Our marriage has not always been perfect, we’ve struggled in several areas but I am thankful for Tom. I am thankful that he loves me and he loves me even though I am far from perfect. I thank God for Tom because he has brought a lot to my life. I can’t imagine my life without him.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

