What I’m Thankful for Today (Wednesday)

I end my Thankful and grateful posts today with the one thing I am most grateful and thankful for and that is God. I have so many reasons to be thankful for Him.

I am thankful to God for:

  • being alive, I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for Him
  • salvation, I wouldn’t live forever in eternity if it weren’t for this free gift
  • sending His Son, Jesus, to die for my sins
  • the mercy and grace that He extends to me daily
  • His guidance, though I stray He still leads and guides me
  • forgiveness, cause I sure have messed up and continue to mess up
  • His Love, no matter what, His love for me endures forever
  • His power, power to change me, heal me, help me, discipline me
  • His miracles
  • His Word, the powerful Word that changes souls & hearts
  • all the blessings He has bestowed on me
  • all the disappointments, hurts, struggles, they have helped to mold me into who I am
  • His patience, I know I have been difficult & hardheaded yet He was patient with me & still is
  • being born in a free country
  • unanswered prayers, some of them I realize now would not have been good
  • answered prayers

I could go on and on….family, friends, life, things, nature, but I think you get the point. We all have so much to be thankful for. If it weren’t for God we would have nothing and be nothing. I bless God today for being my refuge, my hope and my life.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

