2008 A Year in Review

Wow 2008 is over.  Hard to believe another year has ended and now we forge on to a new year ahead. I have this excitement building in me for the coming year. I have no idea what it holds, but I am really excited about it.

I have been reflecting on this past year this whole month. I think just about everyday I have had to stop and thank God for this past year. I have seen amazing growth and progress in me over the past 12 months. It was a slow progress but progress none the less. Things have happened in me and changed me in ways I could never even begin to describe.

I know at the beginning of this year I was crying out to God for freedom, healing, and to know Him in a deeper way. I remember dreaming of being free from emotional chains that had me bound. I am amazed how He has answered those prayers and dreams. It has deepened my faith, my trust, and given me confidence I have not known in many years. I can truly say that I have FREEDOM in many areas of my life. Self made chains and shackles have been broken link by link. It’s awesome! It’s an awesome feeling to feel free.  I believe this growth was preparation for the coming year that’s why I am excited about 2009.

 

brokenchain_rainbow22

Goodbye 2008, hello 2009. I can’t wait to see what lies ahead.

Happy New Year everyone!

1 Comment

  1. superchick97 said,

    January 19, 2009 at 6:24 am

    That is awesome love ya mom


Leave a Reply

