The Simple Woman’s Daybook

This is my first Simple Woman’s Daybook post. I have silently been reading others post and decided it was time to join in on the fun. You can find out more about The Simple Woman’s Daybook here.

FOR TODAY… Monday July 21, 2008

 

Outside My Window…  was one of the hottest days this summer!

 

I am thinking… about life, family, friends, & goofy goobers, random I know but it just popped up in my head!

 

I am thankful for… my family, my health, and the life God has blessed me with.

 

From the kitchen… chips and dip are calling my name but I am resisting!! I must resist!

 

I am wearing… pink pajama shorts and a Ford built tough navy blue t shirt (hubby’s)

 

I am creating…my very first Simple Woman’s Daybook…YEAH!

 

I am going… to Savannah Georgia next week with Jenna and the Girl Scout Troop. All girls trip.

 

I am reading…my Bible & Captivating by John & Stasi Eldridge

 

I am hoping…and praying for a friend of our son who OD on drugs this past weekend that he will pull through ok. Very sad situation!

 

I am hearing… a friend of mine typing on the computer next to me. She’s visiting from Vermont.

 

Around the house… is messy, laundry laying around (Monday’s are laundry day & cleaning day for me but I spent this am at the beach with Melanie) :0

 

One of my favorite things… is eating chips and french onion dip even though they kill my stomach!

 

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: I have in-laws coming in tomorrow and Wednesday on top of my friend from VT being here. So plan on having a house full at times and enjoying seeing everyone!

 

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Leave a comment